2016 Homepage (Rough Draft)

Welcome to the eighth round of #TvsZ. Part flash-mob. Part Hunger-Games. Part Twitter-pocalypse. Part digital feeding frenzy. Part micro-MOOC. Part giant game of Twitter tag. #TvsZ is an apocalyptic simulation game played across Twitter and other digital platforms.

When is it time to run for your (human) life?

  • The frenzy begins April 29, 2016 at 7am Pacific/10am Eastern in N. America (UTC 22:00)
  • It all comes to an end May 1, 2016, 7 pm Pacific/10pm Eastern (UTC 2:00 May 2)

If you’re interested in playing the game, then be sure to register here.

Check out the “Start Here” page to see what you need to do before the game begins. The rules can be found here. It’s important to know the rules well before you join the game.

To stay updated on the game be sure to join our mailing list.

The email list allows you to get game updates, such as new rules or missions, sent directly to your email address.  Please note that joining the mailing list and registering for the game are two different things. Be sure to register before you start playing!

 


#TvsZ 7.0 occurred April 22-24, 2015. View the gamesite and scoreboard.

#TvsZ 6.0 ran Nov 14-16, 2014 starting noon EST (7pm Cairo time)
Game Admins: Pete Rorabaugh, Maha Bali, Andrea Rehn, Lizzie Finnegan, Christina Hendricks, Janine DeBaise, JR Dingwall
Curation of blogposts and material created in Resource Guide here (thx to @nanalou022 who did this voluntarily)

Scoreboard for #TvsZ 6.0 can be found here

Nomination badge #eddies14

Nominated for #eddies14 Best Educational Use of a Social Network

#TvsZ 6.0 was a finalist for Best Educational Use of a Social Network 2014 by the EduBlog Awards.

#TvsZ 5.0 occurred Sept. 25, 2014, 2pm-8pm EST. Adeline Koh, Game Admin | Gamesite | Registration
#TvsZ 4.0 occurred June 20-23, 2014. View the gamesite and scoreboard.
#TvsZ 3.0 occurred Sept. 13-15, 2014. View the gamesite and scoreboard.
#TvsZ 2.0 occurred Feb. 6-Feb. 8, 2013. View the gamesite and scoreboard.
#TvsZ 1.0 occurred Nov. 9-12, 2012. View the gamesite and scoreboard.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *